http://rjkeith.files.wordpress.com/2012/08/inspiring-blogger-award.jpg

Along with a number of other writers I respect I received blogger awards – twice no less. Which is pretty cool, to say nothing of ego-boosting, as I do not consider myself a particularly good blogger. I’m a pretty good person, overall, but blogging … well, not so much. So I feel truly honoured to think that two fellow writers think I deserve to be mentioned in the same league as those other worthy writers. As my British friends would say, “I’m chuffed”. (Did I get that right?)

Now, when such things come my way there is something I am asked to do in return. I do so now with humility and gratitude.

First of all, thank you R.J. Kieth and JD Mader for this honour and for your support and friendship. It is so confirming to see that you think of me this way.

Next, I am asked to tell you all seven things about myself. Since this is a happy occasion I’ll leave out the sad stuff. Hope the rest doesn’t bore you all. Here I go:
1: I didn’t start to write, other than essays and such, until i was 56. Hence the label ‘late bloomer’.
2: I missed fifth grade, skipped right to sixth, and so missed a lot of early grammar lessons. I’m still trying to catch up – or catch on – or something.
3: With my spouse, Mark, we managed to raise two wonderful, kind, responsible adults. I consider this my greatest achievement.
4: Writing keeps me sane -or not. You be the judge.
5: I am computer challenged – and how.
6: I love Indies Unlimited, where I have found a group of friends beyond any in my earlier life, though I have only actually met two of them in person. Gotta love the internet. 🙂

Now for the important part, to nominate 15 other bloggers who I believe deserve these awards more than I, and let them know. I could add several more to this list but 15 is the limit here. Now, I did say I was computer challenged so forgive me if this doesn’t work as it ought to.

One small disclaimer. I am aware how busy most of you are. I send this to you because I want to let you know how much I admire and respect you. If you can’t find the time to keep this going, or this feels too much like a chain letter and you do not wish to participate, I respect that. There is no obligation here. A few have already been part of this and may be excused from doing it all over again. No pressure, just pleasure.

1:  JD Mader at – http://avoidingthestairs.blogspot.ca

2: DavidAntrobus at  –   http://www.the-migrant-type.com/

3:  Laurie Boris at – http://laurieboris.com/

4:  Cathy Speight at  – http://cnkbookreviews.blogspot.ca/

5:  Sheron McCartha – scifibookreviewdotcom.wordpress.com/

6: Rosanne Dingli at – http://rosannedingli.blogspot.ca/

7: Jim Devitt at –   jimdevitt.blogspot.ca/

8: T.D. McKinnon at – http://www.tdmckinnon.com/

9: Chris James at –   http://chrisjames.cal24.pl/

10: L. A. Lewandowski at –  http://cultureandcuisineclub.com/

11: Melissa Pearl at – http://melissapearl.blogspot.co.nz/

12: Carolyn Steele at – http://truckingtales.com/

13: Wendy Reis at – http://www.wendyreiseditingandproofreading.com/blog.html

14: Diane Tibert at – http://dianetibert.com/

15:  R. J. Kieth at – http://rjkeith.wordpress.com/

Thank you, my friends. Without you all I would not be what I am.

Advertisements